FileLight – Rediscovering your disk space

Until a few days ago I still confuse on how to read disk usage in a simple and informative way. To be honest, I’m in a panic condition right now seeing my harddisk is almost full and I don’t know where all those space gone. Lucky me, I found some great tools yesterday in kde-apps.org, called FileLight.

According to the description :

Filelight creates an interactive map of concentric segmented-rings that represent the sizes of files and directories on your computer.

You could see some screenshot here …

Yess, and I found out that this tool is very very very usable. Now I found that BoA ate to many space on my music directory. Should get her archived soon … Until then, PANIC TIME DUDE!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

